South Region

ADN Directors

4021 Rosewood Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90004
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Lorna Kendrick, PhD, APRN, PMHCNS-BCDean of Nursinglokendrick@americancareercollege.edu323-668-7555
3041 W. Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93536
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Elizabeth Sundberg, MN, RNDirectoresundberg@avc.edu661-722-6300 Ext: 6414
1801 Panorama Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93305
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Carla Gard, RN, MSN, CCRN, ACNPAssoc. Dean/Director Nursingcgard@bakersfieldcollege.edu661-395-4934
9055 Balboa Ave., San Diego, CA 92123
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Deborah Chow, RN, DNPDean of Nursing President-Electdeborah.chow@brightwood.edu858-654-3689 Ext:
Tracy Frye, MSNAssistant Director
Lori Rankin, MSN, RNAssistant Director
702 W. Town and Country Rd., Orange, CA 92868
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sandy Carter, MN, RNDirectorscarter@cnicollege.edu714-437-9697
11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Kelli Brooks, MSN, EdAssistant Director, Nursingkbrooks@cerritos.edu562-860-2451 Ext: 2549
Ann Voorhies, MSNDirector, Nursingavoorhies@cerritos.edu562-860-2451 Ext: 2579
5885 Haven Ave., Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sandra Clay, MSN/RNAssistant Director, ADN Programsandra.clay@chaffey.edu909-652-6677
Renee Ketchum, MSN, RNDirector, ADN Programrenee.ketchum@chaffey.edu909-652-6689
1000 W. Foothill Blvd., Glendora, CA 91741
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Salima Allahbachayo, MSN, RNDirector, Health Sciencessallahbachayo@citruscollege.edu626-914-8791
Sonia KibbeAssistant Directorskibbe@citruscollege.edu626-914-4138
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd., Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sandy Carroll, EdD, RNAssistant Directorsandy.carroll@canyons.edu661-362-3040
Mary Corbett, MSN, RNDirectormary.corbett@canyons.edu661-362-3042
Anh Vo, MSN, RNAssistant DirectorAnh.Vo@canyons.edu661-362-3702
43-500 Monterey Ave., Palm Desert, CA 92260
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Carol Scobie, MSN, RNADN Directorcscobie@collegeofthedesert.edu760-776-7303
Sarah Fry, MSN, RN, PHNADN Assistant Director/Clinical Placement Coordinatorsfry@collegeofthedesert.edu760-776-7225
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Zenaida MituInterim Directorzmitu@compton.edu310-900-1600-2702
Shirley Thomas, EdD, MSN-FNP, RNC-OB, CPNAssistant Directorsthomas@compton.edu310-900-1600-2717
6162 Rotary Way, Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Christi Blauwkamp, MSN, RNADN Program Directorcblauwkamp@cmccd.edu760-366-3791 Ext: 0299
Sheila Tyne, MSN, RNAssistant Directorstyne@cmccd.edu760-366-3791 Ext: 0565
9200 Valley View St., Cypress, CA 90630
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Terri Wheeler, RN, MSNDirector of Nursingtwheeler@cypresscollege.edu714-484-7270
Susan Smith, RN, MSNAssistant Directorssmith@cypresscollege.edu714-484-8909
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Lurelean B. Gaines, MSN, RNDirector/Chairpersongaineslb@elac.edu323-265-8961
16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Torrance, CA 90506
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Wanda Morris, MN, RNDirector of Nursingwmorris@elcamino.edu310-660-3282
1500 N Verdugo Rd., Glendale, CA 91208
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Jing Johnson, MSN, RNAssistant Director
Emelyn Judge, RN, MNAssociate Dean Health Sciences/COADN Treasurerejudge@glendale.edu818-551-5270
Kohar Kesian, MSN, RNAssistant DirectorKkesian@glendale.edu818-240-1000
Michelle Ramirez, MSN, RNAssistant Directormramirez@glendale.edu818-409-5724
15744 Goldenwest St., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Diane Restelli, Ed.D, MSN, RN, CNEDirectordrestelli@gwc.cccd.edu714-895-8946
8800 Grossmont College Dr., El Cajon, CA 92020
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Domenica Oliveri, RN, Ed.DAssociate Dean of Nursingdomenica.oliveri@gcccd.edu619-644-7041
380 E. Aten Rd., Imperial, CA 92251
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Tina Aguirre, RN, MSNDirectortina.aguirre@imperial.edu760-355-6347
Roberta Webster, RN, MSNAssistant Directorroberta.webster@imperial.edu760-355-6549
4901 E. Carson St., Long Beach, CA 90808
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Debi Beitler, MSN, RNAssistant Director, ADN Programdbeitler@lbcc.edu562-938-4170
Sigrid Sexton, RN, MSN, FNPDirector, ADN Programssexton@lbcc.edu562-938-4799
855 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Christiana Baskaran, PhD, MSN, RNDirector of Nursingbaskarc@lacitycollege.edu323-953-4000 Ext: 2537
Laura Berry, RN, MSNAssistant Directorberryl@lacitycollege.edu323-953-4000 Ext: 2067
1237 N. Mission Rd., Los Angeles, CA 90033
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Mildred Gonzales, PhD, RN, OCNDean/Directormgonzales@dhs.lacounty.gov(323) 409-2737
Los Angeles County College of Nursing & Allied HealthOffice Phone Number(323) 409-5911
1111 Figueroa Pl., Wilmington, CA 90744
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sue Nowinski, RN, MSNAssistant Directornowinssf@lahc.edu310-233-4370
Lynn Yamakawa, RN, MSN, ACNS-BCDirector, Chairyamakalm@lahc.edu310-233-4361
1600 W. Imperial Hwy., Los Angeles, CA 90047
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Catherine Azubuike, RN, MSN/Ed, DNPDirector of Nursing and Allied Healthazubuicu@lasc.edu323-241-5204
400 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Dr. Christine ChandlerAssistant DirectorChandlC@lattc.edu213-763-7194
Paula JohnsonDirector, Allied Healthjohnsop@lattc.edu213-763-7175
Dr. Carolyn Washington, DNP, MS/ED, RNDirector, RN ProgramWashinCA@lattc.edu213-763-7174
5800 Fulton Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Mary Cox, RN, MSNDirector ADN Chair, Health Science Departmentcoxma@lavc.edu818-947-2559
Hermel Nuyda, MSN, RNAssistant Director818-947-2559
Preetha Puthiakunnel, MSN, RNAssistant Director818-947-2559
1 Barnard Dr., Oceanside, CA 92056
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sandra Comstock, MSN RNAssociate Dean/Director of Nursingscomstock@miracosta.edu760-795-6651
7075 Campus Rd., Moorpark, CA 93021
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Carol Higashida, MN, CNSDirector of Nursing, Coordinator of Health Scienceschigashida@vcccd.edu805-378-1400 Ext: 1706
Christina Lee, MSN, RNAsst. Director of Nursing, Asst. Coordinator of Health Sciencesclee@vcccd.edu805-553-4772
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Billie Lynes, MSN, RN, CNOR, NP-CProgram Directorblynes@mtsac.edu909-274-4191
Jamie HooperAssistant Program Directorjhooper@mtsac.edu909-274-4560
1499 N. State St., San Jacinto, CA 92583
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Peter Zografos, PhD, RNDirector, School of Nursingpzografos@mjsc.edu951-639-5560
Nicholas Garcia, MSN, RNAssistant Director, School of Nursingngarcia@msjc.edu915-639-5564
Crystal Nasio, EdDAssociate Dean, Nursing & Allied Healthcnasio@msjc.edu951-639-5560
Joyce Johnson, MSN, RNDean, Nursing & Allied Healthjajohnso@msjc.edu951-639-5350
1140 W. Mission Rd., San Marcos, CA 92069
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Karen Donovan, MSN, GCNS-BCDept. Chair/Directorkdonovan@palomar.edu760-744-1150 Ext: 2589
Julie Van Houten, MSN, RNAsst. Chair/Asst. Directorjvanhouten@palomar.edu760-744-1150 Ext: 3715
1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Marylynn Aguiree, PhD, MSN, RNDirector of Nursingmgaguirre@pasadena.edu626-585-7324
6201 Winnetka Ave., Woodland Hills, CA 91371
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Melva Giles, RN, MSN, EdDVice ChairGilesMT@piercecollege.edu818-710-2967
Joan Schneider, EdD, MN, PHN, RNProgram Director, Chairschneijl@piercecollege.edu818-710-2971
3600 Workman Mill Rd., Whittier, CA 90601
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Catherine Page, MSN, RNInterim Dean of Health Science and Nursingcpage@riohondo.edu562-463-3227
4800 Magnolia Ave., Riverside, CA 92506
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sandra Baker, DNP, RN CNEDean, Director COADN Past Presidentsandy.baker@rcc.edu951-222-8408
Tammy Vanthul, MSN, ACNP,CNEADN Assistant Department ChairTammy.Vanthul@rcc.edu951-222-8246
28000 Marguerite Pkwy., Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Jodi Caggiano, MSN, RN, CCRNAssistant Nursing Directorjcaggiano@saddleback.edu949-582-4276
Esther Gravis, RN, MSN, CPNAssistant Directoregravis@saddleback.edu949-582-4792
Diane Pestolesi, DNPAssociate Dean/Director of Nursing COADN Secretarydpestolesi@saddleback.edu949-582-4787
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave., San Bernardino, CA 92410
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Tamara Maurizi, DNPAssisant Director, Department Chairtmaurizi@valleycollege.edu909-384-8919
Carol Wells, MSN, RN, AOCNAssociate Dean, Director of Nursingcwells@valleycollege.edu909-384-8919
1313 Park Blvd., San Diego, CA 92101
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Raelene Brooks, MSN, RNInterim Associate Dean/Director Nursing Educationrbrooks@sdccd.edu619-388-3439
1530 W. 17th St., Santa Ana, CA 92706
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Rosemane HirschAssistant Director, Department Chairpersonhirsch_rosemane@sac.edu714-564-6836
Becky Miller, DSNScAssociate Deanmiller_becky@sac.edu714-564-6839
Mary Steckler, MSN,RNAssistant Directorsteckler_mary@sac.edu714-564-6869
721 Cliff Dr., Santa Barbara, CA 93109
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Michele Gottwald, RN, MSNDirector, ADN Programmegottwald@pipeline.sbcc.edu805-892-3617
Sarah Orr, MSN, RNAssistant Directorsorr@pipeline.sbcc.edu
1900 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Eve Adler, RNAssociate Dean, Health Sciencesadler_eve@smc.edu310-434-3464
Eric Williams, RN, DNP, CNEAssistant DirectorWilliams_eric@smc.edu310-434-3455
1111 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90012
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sprina Jeon, RN, MSNDirector of ADN Programsjeon@shepherduniversity.edu323-550-8888
8100 Gigantic St., San Diego, CA 92154
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Honorene Brown, MSN, MHA, MAEd, RNDirector, Nursing & Health Occupationshbrown@swccd.edu619-216-6762
4667 Telegraph Rd., Ventura, CA 93003
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Sandra Melton, Phd, APRN, BC, CNEDirector, School of Nursing & Allied Health COADN Presidentsmelton@vcccd.net805-289-6342
18422 Bear Valley Rd., Victorville, CA 92395
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Diego Garcia, RN, MSNInterim Assistant Directordiego.garcia@vvc.edu760-245-4271 Ext: 2337
Renate Longoria, RN, MSNInterim Director, ADN Programrenata.longoria@vvc.edu760-245-4271 Ext: 2763

Partners

1121 L Street, Suite 409, Sacramento, CA 95814
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Liz Dietz, EdD, RN, CS-NPExecutive Directorliz.dietz@redcross.org
P.O. Box, 1047 Sacramento, CA 95812
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Kimberly Tomasi, MSN, RNExecutive Director
1747 North Market Blvd. Suite 150, Sacramento, CA 95834
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Katie DaughertyNECKatie_Daugherty@dca.ca.gov
Susan EngleNECsusan.engle@dca.ca.gov
Janette Wackerly, MBA, RNSupervising NECjanette.wackerly@dca.ca.gov
Shelley WardNECShelley.ward@dca.ca.gov
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Nicole Alexander, M.U.P.Program Analyst, Nursing & Allied Health Unitnalexander@cccco.edu
Brenda FongSpecialist, Nursing and Allied Health Unitbfong@cccco.edu
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Kathy DeGuerreManager - Healthcare Programskdeguerre@foundationccc.org
663 13th Street, Suite 300 Oakland, CA 94612
Director NameTitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Judee Berg, RN, MSN, CHEExecutive Directorjudee@cinhc.org