South Region

Meeting/Event Date Agenda Attachments & Resources Minutes
May 10, 2024 Minutes May 10, 2024
March 20, 2024 (Joint Event) Minutes March 20, 2024 (Joint)
February 9, 2024 Minutes Feb 9, 2024
December 8, 2023 Minutes December 8, 2023
September 8, 2023 Minutes Sept 8, 2023
June 1, 2023 (Joint Event) Agenda June 1, 2023 (Joint) View the Recording. Passcode: 176005
May 30, 2023 (Joint Event) Agenda May 30, 2023 (Joint)
May 12, 2023 Agenda May 12, 2023
March 22, 2023 (Joint Event) Agenda March 22, 2022 (Joint) Minutes Mar 22, 2023 (Joint)
December 2, 2022 Agenda Dec 2, 2022 Minutes Dec 2, 2022
September 23, 2022 (Joint Event) Agenda Sept 23, 2022 (Joint) Minutes Sept 23, 2022 (Joint)
September 23, 2022 Agenda Sept 23, 2022 Minutes Sept 23, 2022
May 6, 2022 (Joint Event) Agenda May 6, 2022 (Joint) Minutes May 6, 2022 (Joint)
May 6, 2022 Agenda May 6, 2022 Minutes May 6, 2022
March 17, 2022 (Joint Event) Agenda Mar 17, 2022 (Joint) Minutes Mar 17, 2022 (Joint)
February 11, 2022 (Joint Event) Agenda Feb 11, 2022 (Joint) Minutes Feb 11, 2022 (Joint)
February 11, 2022 Agenda Feb 11, 2022 Minutes Feb 11, 2022
December 3, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Dec 3, 2021 (Joint) Minutes Dec 3, 2021 (Joint)
December 3, 2021 Agenda Dec 3, 2021 Minutes Dec 3, 2021
October 13, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Oct 13, 2021 (Joint) Minutes Oct 13, 2021 (Joint)
September 24, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Sept 24, 2021 (Joint) Joint Position Statement in Support of Succession Planning for Academic Leaders
September 24, 2021 Agenda Sept 24, 2021 Minutes Sept 24, 2021
September 7, 2021 (Joint Event) Minutes Sept 7, 2021 (Joint)
May 7, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda May 7, 2021 (Joint) Minutes May 7, 2021 (Joint)
March 25, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Mar 25, 2021 (Joint) Minutes Mar 25, 2021 (Joint)

ADN Directors

4021 Rosewood Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90004
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Julie France, MSN/Ed, BSN, RN Director of Nursing jfrance@americancareercollege.edu
Evelyn Orellano Assistant Director, Ontario Campus
KaryAnne Weybrew, MSN, RN, WHNP Assistant Director, LA Campus kweybrew@americancareercollege.edu 323-668-7555
3041 W. Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93536
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Casey Scudmore, EdD, MSN, RN Director cscumore@avc.edu 661-722-6315
1801 Panorama Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93305
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carla Gard, RN, MSN, CCRN, ACNP Dean of Instruction, Nursing and Allied Health cgard@bakersfieldcollege.edu 661-395-4934
43770 15th St. West Suite 115 Lancaster, CA 93534
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Kim Gore, EdD, MSN/Ed, RN, INC Director of Nursing kgore@ccicolleges.edu
11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kelli Brooks, MSN-ED, RN Director of Nursing kbrooks@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451x2579
Rachel Natividad, FNP, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rsantiago@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451x3515
Rebecca Orozco, EdD, FNP, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rorozco@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451x2574
5885 Haven Ave., Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Lisa Doget, DNP Director, ADN Program lisa.doget@chaffey.edu 909-652-6691
Rachel Arciniega, MSN Assistant Director, ADN Program rachel.arciniega@chaffey.edu 909-652-6674
1000 W. Foothill Blvd., Glendora, CA 91741
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Noemi Barajas, DNP, FNP-BC, RNC-MNN Director, Health Sciences nbarajas@citruscollege.edu 626-852-6439
Sonia Kibbe, MSN, RN Assistant Director skibbe@citruscollege.edu 626-914-4138
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd., Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Tammy Bathke, PhD, MSN, RN Director tammy.bathke@canyons.edu
Tina Waller, MSN, RN Assistant Director tina.waller@canyons.edu
Anh Vo, DNP, MSN, RN Assistant Director Anh.Vo@canyons.edu 661-362-3702
43-500 Monterey Ave., Palm Desert, CA 92260
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sarah Fry, MSN, RN, PHN Director of Nursing & Allied Health sfry@collegeofthedesert.edu 760-776-7303
Michelle French, MSN, RN, CNS, CEN Assistant Director of Nursing & Allied Health mfrench@collegeofthedesert.edu 760-862-1314
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carol DeLilly, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN, PHN Associate Dean of Nursing, ADN Program Director cdelilly@compton.edu 310-900-1600x2702
Shirley Thomas, EdD, RNC-OB, MSN-FNP, CPN, PM Assistant ADN Program Director sthomas@compton.edu 310-900-1600x2717
6162 Rotary Way, Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Danette Mondary, MSN, RN-C, MNN Interim Director of Nursing dmondary@cmccd.edu
Heidi Steines, MSN, BSN, RN Assistant Director hsteines@cmccd.edu
Dr. Clarissa Swanson, DNP, MSN Assistant Director cswanson@cmccd.edu
9200 Valley View St., Cypress, CA 90630
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Colleen Peralta, DNP, RN Director of Nursing cperalta@cypresscollege.edu
Thu Pham, DNP, RN, ANP Assistant Director tpham@cypresscollege.edu 714-484-8909
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Brenda Chan, DNP, RN, FNP Program Director chanbm@elac.edu 323-265-8896
16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Torrance, CA 90506
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeny Joy, PhD, MSN, RN Director of Nursing jjoy@elcamino.edu 310-660-3282
Robbie Lee, DNP, MSN, RN Assistant Director rolee@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593x6285
Rashida Wilson, MSN, RN Assistant Director rwilson@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593x5279
1500 N Verdugo Rd., Glendale, CA 91208
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Emelyn Judge, RN, MN Associate Dean Health Sciences ejudge@glendale.edu 818-551-5270
Kohar Kesian, MSN, RN Assistant Director Kkesian@glendale.edu 818-240-1000
Michelle Ramirez, MSN, RN Assistant Director mramirez@glendale.edu 818-409-5724
15744 Goldenwest St., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Alice Martanegara, DNP, RN Associate Dean & Director of Nursing amartanegara@gwc.cccd.edu 714-895-8946
8800 Grossmont College Dr., El Cajon, CA 92020
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Deborah Chow, RN, DNP Dean, AH and Nursing deborah.chow@gcccd.edu
Connie Lafuente, MPH Director for Regional Health Initiatives connie.lafuente@gcccd.edu
Romeo Madrid, MSN, RN Assistant Director of Nursing romeo.madrid@gcccd.edu 619-644-7429
380 E. Aten Rd., Imperial, CA 92251
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Daniel G. Ortiz, Jr., DNP, MBA/MSN, RN, PHN, CDP, CHSE Director of Nursing | Associate Dean of Nursing & Allied Health daniel.ortiz@imperial.edu
Summer Winford, MSN, RN Assistant Director of Nursing summer.winford@imperial.edu
4901 E. Carson St., Long Beach, CA 90808
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Maricela Arnaud, DNP, RN Director, ADN Program marnaud@lbcc.edu 562-938-4173
Julie Bean, DNP, RN Assistant Director, ADN Program jbean@lbcc.edu 562-938-4173
855 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Wanda Morris, EdD, RN Interim Director of Nursing morrisws@laccd.edu
Jocelyn Simpson, MSN, RN, FNP Assistant Director simpsojy@lacitycollege.edu
1237 N. Mission Rd., Los Angeles, CA 90033
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mildred Gonzales, PhD, RN, OCN Dean/Director mgonzales@dhs.lacounty.gov (323) 409-2737
Los Angeles County College of Nursing & Allied Health Office Phone Number (323) 409-5911
1111 Figueroa Pl., Wilmington, CA 90744
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Lynn Yamakawa, RN, MSN, ACNS-BC Director, ADN Program yamakalm@lahc.edu 310-233-4361
Edie Moore, RN, MSN, APRN Assistant Director mooreev@lahc.edu 310-408-3431
1600 W. Imperial Hwy., Los Angeles, CA 90047
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Azubuike, DNP, MSN, RN Director of Nursing and Allied Health azubuic@lasc.edu 323-241-5204
400 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Paula Moorefield Director, RN Program johnsop@lattc.edu 213-763-7175
Cynthia Ashby Assistant Director ashbycm@lattc.edu 213-763-7178
5800 Fulton Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Preetha Puthiakunnel, MSN, RN Director ADN Chair, Health Science Department puthiapj@lavc.edu
Geraldine Weber, MSN, RN, FNP Assistant Director weberga@lavc.edu
1 Barnard Dr., Oceanside, CA 92056
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Yvette Duncan, DNP, RN, CNS, CEN Interim Director of Nursing yduncan@miracosta.edu 760-795-6651
7075 Campus Rd., Moorpark, CA 93021
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Christina Lee, MSN, RN Nursing Coordinator/Nursing Director clee@vcccd.edu 805-553-4772
Olga Myshina, MSN, RN Assistant to Nsg Coord/Assistant DON omyshina@vcccd.edu 805-553-4774
1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Susie Chen ADN Director schen@mtsac.edu 909-274-5170
1499 N. State St., San Jacinto, CA 92583
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Joyce Johnson, MSN, RN Assistant Director jajohnso@msjc.edu
1140 W. Mission Rd., San Marcos, CA 92069
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Julie Van Houten Chair/Director of Nursing jvanhouten@palomar.edu
Rebecca Mattson, PhD, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rmattson1@palomar.edu 760-744-1150x2580
1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeong O, Ph.D., RN, CNE Director, Registered Nursing Program jko@pasadena.edu
Kiki Dieguez, MSN, RN Assistant Program Director kkdieguez@pasadena.edu 626-585-7522
Joyce Muyingo, MSN, RN Assistant Program Director jzmuyingo@pasadena.edu 626-585-7473
6201 Winnetka Ave., Woodland Hills, CA 91371
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Joan Schneider, EdD, MN, PHN, RN Program Director, Chair schneijl@piercecollege.edu 818-710-2971
3600 Workman Mill Rd., Whittier, CA 90601
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Page, MSN, PHN, RN, CDP Dean, Health Science and Nursing cpage@riohondo.edu 562-463-3227
Katherin Brandt, MSN, RN Assistant Director kbrandt@riohondo.edu 560-463-3239
4800 Magnolia Ave., Riverside, CA 92506
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Tammy Vant Hul, PhD, MSN, RN, ACNP, CNE Dean, School of Nursing Tammy.Vanthul@rcc.edu 951.222.8408
Kimberly Reimer, EdD, MSN, RN, FNP, CNE Department Chair, ADN Program
28000 Marguerite Pkwy., Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Anne Lawson, DNP, RN, CCRN, CPAN Director of Nursing alawson10@saddleback.edu 949-582-4792
Linda Call, DNP, MSN, RN Assistant Director of Nursing lcall@saddleback.edu 949-235-9615
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave., San Bernardino, CA 92410
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Yolanda Simental, MSN, RN, CNS, CNE Assoc. Dean of Health Science, Director of Nursing (Interim) ysimenta@valleycollege.edu 909-384-8927
Angela Vogel, MSN-Ed, RN Co-DH, Asst DON avogel@valleycollege.edu
Reshmi Kappattil, DNP, MSN, RN Co-DH, Asst DON rkappattil@valleycollege.edu
1313 Park Blvd., San Diego, CA 92101
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dometrives Armstrong, DNP, MSN, FNP, PHN, RN Associate Dean of Nursing darmstro@sdccd.edu 619-388-3762
Erelyn Vinegas, DNP, MSN, CNS Assistant Director|Department Chair evinegas@sdccd.edu 619-388-3886
1530 W. 17th St., Santa Ana, CA 92706
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Steckler, MSN, RN Nsg Program Director, Interim Assoc. Dean steckler_mary@sac.edu 714-564-6839
Rowena Valtairo, RN, DNP​ Assistant Director of Nursing rowena@sac.edu
721 Cliff Dr., Santa Barbara, CA 93109
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Sullivan Director, ADN Program mtsullivan@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Linda Macias Assistant Director lemacias@pipeline.sbcc.edu
1900 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Eric J. Williams, DNP, RN, CNA, ANEF, FAAN Interim Associate Dean, Health Sciences williams_eric@smc.edu
Amina Khoja, DNP, MSN, MS, RN, CMSRN Assistant Director Khoja_Amina@smc.edu
8100 Gigantic St., San Diego, CA 92154
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Samantha Girard, PhD, RN Director of Nursing & Health Occupations sgirard@swccd.edu 619-216-6762
4667 Telegraph Rd., Ventura, CA 93003
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Melton, Phd, RN, ACNS-BC, CNE Director, School of Nursing & Allied Health smelton@vcccd.edu 805-289-6342
18422 Bear Valley Rd., Victorville, CA 92395
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Karmen Padfield, MSN, RN Interim Director of Nursing karmen.padfield@vvc.edu
240 N. Brand Blvd., Lower Level, Glendale, CA 91203
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Gloria Blatti Executive Dean gloriab@success.edu 848-243-1131
Molly Hahm, PhD, MPH, BSN, RN Dean mollyh@success.edu 818-243-1131
8888 Balboa Ave, San Diego, CA 92123
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Gloria Blatti Executive Dean gloriab@success.edu 818-243-1131

Partners

1121 L Street, Suite 409, Sacramento, CA 95814
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Liz Dietz, EdD, RN, CS-NP Executive Director liz.dietz@redcross.org
180 Promenade Circle, #300, Sacramento, CA 95834
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kimberly Long Chief Executive Officer
1747 North Market Blvd. Suite 150, Sacramento, CA 95834
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Ann McCarthy Supervising NEC maryann.mccarthy@dca.ca.gov
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nicole Alexander, M.U.P. Program Analyst, Nursing & Allied Health Unit nalexander@cccco.edu
Brenda Fong Specialist, Nursing and Allied Health Unit bfong@cccco.edu
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kathy DeGuerre Manager - Healthcare Programs kdeguerre@foundationccc.org
663 13th Street, Suite 300 Oakland, CA 94612
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Garrett Chan, PhD, RN, APRN, FAEN, FPCN, FCNS, FNAP, FAAN President & Chief Executive Officer (510) 832-8400