South Region

Meeting/Event Date Agenda Attachments Minutes
March 17, 2022 (Joint Event) Agenda Mar 17 2022 (Joint)
February 11, 2022 (Joint Event) Agenda Feb 11 2022 (Joint) Minutes Feb 11 2022 (Joint)
February 11, 2022 Minutes Feb 11 2022
December 3, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Dec 3 2021 (Joint) Minutes Dec 3 2021 (Joint)
December 3, 2021 Minutes Dec 3 2021
October 13, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Oct 13 2021 (Joint) Minutes October 13, 2021 (Joint)
September 24, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Sept 24 2021 (Joint) Joint Position Statement in Support of Succession Planning for Academic Leaders
September 24, 2021 Minutes Sept 24, 2021
September 7, 2021 (Joint Event) Minutes Sept 7 2021 (Joint)
May 7, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda May 7 2021 (Joint)
March 25, 2021 (Joint Event) Agenda Mar 25 2021 (Joint) Minutes Mar 25 2021 (Joint)

ADN Directors

4021 Rosewood Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90004
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Julie France, MSN/Ed, BSN, RN Director of Nursing jfrance@americancareercollege.edu
Erica Martinez, DNP, RN, NEA-BC Assistant Director, Ontario Campus erimartinez@americancareercollege.edu
Genie Tolentino, MSN, PHN, RN-BC ADON, Ontario gtolentino@americancareercollege.edu
KaryAnne Weybrew, MSN, RN, WHNP Assistant Director, LA Campus kweybrew@americancareercollege.edu 323-668-7555
3041 W. Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93536
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Elizabeth Sundberg, MN, RN Director esundberg@avc.edu 661-722-6300 Ext: 6414
1801 Panorama Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93305
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carla Gard, RN, MSN, CCRN, ACNP Dean of Instruction, Nursing and Allied Health cgard@bakersfieldcollege.edu 661-395-4934
1610 E. St. Andrew Place, Ste. 200, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Gigi Melendez, DNP, MSN, RN Director of Nursing gmelendez@cnicollege.edu 714-437-9697x356
11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kelli Brooks, MSN-ED, RN Director of Nursing kbrooks@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451x2579
Rachel Natividad, FNP, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rsantiago@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451x3515
Rebecca Orozco, EdD, FNP, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rorozco@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451x2574
5885 Haven Ave., Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Lisa Doget, DNP Director, ADN Program lisa.doget@chaffey.edu 909-652-6691
Rachel Arciniega, MSN Assistant Director, ADN Program rachel.arciniega@chaffey.edu 909-652-6674
1000 W. Foothill Blvd., Glendora, CA 91741
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Noemi Barajas, DNP, FNP-BC, RNC-MNN Director, Health Sciences nbarajas@citruscollege.edu
Sonia Kibbe, MSN, RN Assistant Director skibbe@citruscollege.edu 626-914-4138
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd., Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Tammy Bathke, PhD, MSN, RN Director tammy.bathke@canyons.edu
Tina Waller, MSN, RN Assistant Director tina.waller@canyons.edu
Anh Vo, DNP, MSN, RN Assistant Director Anh.Vo@canyons.edu 661-362-3702
43-500 Monterey Ave., Palm Desert, CA 92260
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sarah Fry, MSN, RN, PHN Director of Nursing and Allied Health sfry@collegeofthedesert.edu 760-776-7225
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carol DeLilly, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN, PHN Associate Dean of Nursing, ADN Program Director cdelilly@compton.edu 310-900-1600x2702
Shirley Thomas, EdD, RNC-OB, MSN-FNP, CPN, PM Assistant ADN Program Director sthomas@compton.edu 310-900-1600x2717
6162 Rotary Way, Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dawn Page, MSN, BSN, RN Director of Nursing dawnpage@cmccd.edu 760-366-3791x0540
Heidi Steines, MSN, BSN, RN Assistant Director hsteines@cmccd.edu 760-366-3791x0437
9200 Valley View St., Cypress, CA 90630
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Colleen Peralta, DNP, RN Director of Nursing cperalta@cypresscollege.edu
Thu Pham, DNP, RN, ANP Assistant Director tpham@cypresscollege.edu 714-484-8909
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Brenda Chan, DNP, RN, FNP Program Director chanbm@elac.edu 323-265-8896
16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Torrance, CA 90506
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeny Joy, PhD, MSN, RN Director of Nursing jjoy@elcamino.edu 310-660-3282
Robbie Lee, DNP, MSN, RN Assistant Director rolee@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593x6285
Rashida Wilson, MSN, RN Assistant Director rwilson@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593x5279
1500 N Verdugo Rd., Glendale, CA 91208
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Emelyn Judge, RN, MN Associate Dean Health Sciences ejudge@glendale.edu 818-551-5270
Kohar Kesian, MSN, RN Assistant Director Kkesian@glendale.edu 818-240-1000
Michelle Ramirez, MSN, RN Assistant Director mramirez@glendale.edu 818-409-5724
15744 Goldenwest St., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Alice Martanegara, DNP, RN Associate Dean & Director of Nursing amartanegara@gwc.cccd.edu 714-895-8946
8800 Grossmont College Dr., El Cajon, CA 92020
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Deborah Chow, RN, DNP Dean, AH and Nursing deborah.chow@gcccd.edu
Connie Lafuente, MPH Director for Regional Health Initiatives connie.lafuente@gcccd.edu
Rhonda Morris, MSN, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rhonda.morris@gcccd.edu 619-644-7885
380 E. Aten Rd., Imperial, CA 92251
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Daniel Ortiz, Jr, DNP, MBA/MSN, RN, PHN, CDP, CHSE Director of Nursing daniel.ortiz@imperial.edu
Cristal Mora, RN, MSN Assistant Director of Nursing cristal.mora@imperial.edu
4901 E. Carson St., Long Beach, CA 90808
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sigrid Sexton, RN, MSN Director, ADN Program ssexton@lbcc.edu 562-938-4799
Maricela Arnaud, DNP, RN Assistant Director Program marnaud@lbcc.edu
855 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Christiana Baskaran, PhD, MSN, RN Director of Nursing baskarc@lacitycollege.edu 323-953-4000 Ext: 2537
1237 N. Mission Rd., Los Angeles, CA 90033
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mildred Gonzales, PhD, RN, OCN Dean/Director mgonzales@dhs.lacounty.gov (323) 409-2737
Los Angeles County College of Nursing & Allied Health Office Phone Number (323) 409-5911
1111 Figueroa Pl., Wilmington, CA 90744
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Lynn Yamakawa, RN, MSN, ACNS-BC Director, ADN Program yamakalm@lahc.edu 310-233-4361
Edie Moore, RN, MSN, APRN Assistant Director mooreev@lahc.edu 310-408-3431
1600 W. Imperial Hwy., Los Angeles, CA 90047
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Azubuike, RN, MSN/Ed, DNP Director of Nursing and Allied Health azubuicu@lasc.edu 323-241-5204
400 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Paula Moorefield Director, RN Program johnsop@lattc.edu 213-763-7175
Cynthia Ashby Assistant Director ashbycm@lattc.edu 213-763-7178
5800 Fulton Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Cox, RN, MSN Director ADN Chair, Health Science Department coxma@lavc.edu 818-947-2559
Hermel Nuyda, MSN, RN Assistant Director 818-947-2559
Preetha Puthiakunnel, MSN, RN Assistant Director 818-947-2559
1 Barnard Dr., Oceanside, CA 92056
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Yvette Duncan, DNP, RN, CNS, CEN Interim Director of Nursing yduncan@miracosta.edu 760-795-6651
7075 Campus Rd., Moorpark, CA 93021
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Christina Lee, MSN, RN Nursing Coordinator/Nursing Director clee@vcccd.edu 805-553-4772
Olga Myshina, MSN, RN Assistant to Nsg Coord/Assistant DON omyshina@vcccd.edu 805-553-4774
1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Susie Chen ADN Director schen@mtsac.edu 909-274-5170
1499 N. State St., San Jacinto, CA 92583
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Hope Farquharson Interim Assoc. Dean, Nursing & AHP, ADN PD hfarquharson@mjsc.edu 951-639-5560
Nicholas Garcia, MSN, RN Assistant Director, School of Nursing ngarcia@msjc.edu 915-639-5564
Charlene Le, MSN Assistant Director, School of Nursing cle@msjc.edu 915-639-5564
1140 W. Mission Rd., San Marcos, CA 92069
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Julie Van Houten Chair/Director of Nursing jvanhouten@palomar.edu
Rebecca Mattson, PhD, RN Assistant Director of Nursing rmattson1@palomar.edu 760-744-1150x2580
1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeong O, Ph.D., RN, CNE Director, Registered Nursing Program jko@pasadena.edu
Kiki Dieguez, MSN, RN Assistant Program Director kkdieguez@pasadena.edu 626-585-7522
Joyce Muyingo, MSN, RN Assistant Program Director jzmuyingo@pasadena.edu 626-585-7473
6201 Winnetka Ave., Woodland Hills, CA 91371
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Joan Schneider, EdD, MN, PHN, RN Program Director, Chair schneijl@piercecollege.edu 818-710-2971
3600 Workman Mill Rd., Whittier, CA 90601
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Page, MSN, PHN, RN, CDP Dean, Health Science and Nursing cpage@riohondo.edu 562-463-3227
Katherin Brandt, MSN, RN Assistant Director kbrandt@riohondo.edu 560-463-3239
4800 Magnolia Ave., Riverside, CA 92506
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Tammy Vant Hul, PhD, MSN, RN, ACNP, CNE Dean, School of Nursing Tammy.Vanthul@rcc.edu 951.222.8408
Kimberly Reimer, EdD, MSN, RN, FNP, CNE Department Chair, ADN Program
28000 Marguerite Pkwy., Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sherrie Loewen, PhD, JD, MA, HS Dean of Health Science/Human Services sloewen@saddleback.edu 949-582-4787
Anne Lawson, MSN, RN, CCRN, CPAN Interim Director of Nursing alawson10@saddleback.edu
Jodi Caggiano, DNP, RN, CCNR Assistant Director of Nursing jcaggiano@saddleback.edu 949-582-4276
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave., San Bernardino, CA 92410
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Yolanda Simental, MSN, RN, CNS, CNE Assoc. Dean of Health Science, Director of Nursing (Interim) ysimenta@valleycollege.edu 909-384-8927
Angela Vogel, MSN-Ed, RN Co-DH, Asst DON avogel@valleycollege.edu
Reshmi Kappattil, DNP, MSN, RN Co-DH, Asst DON rkappattil@valleycollege.edu
1313 Park Blvd., San Diego, CA 92101
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dometrives Armstrong, DNP, MSN, FNP, PHN, RN Associate Dean of Nursing darmstro@sdccd.edu 619-388-3762
Erelyn Vinegas, DNP, MSN, CNS Assistant Director|Department Chair evinegas@sdccd.edu 619-388-3886
1530 W. 17th St., Santa Ana, CA 92706
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Steckler, MSN, RN Nsg Program Director, Interim Assoc. Dean steckler_mary@sac.edu 714-564-6839
Dale Mixer, RN, MSN Assistant Director of Nursing mixer_dale@sac.edu
Rowena Valtairo, RN, DNP​ Assistant Director of Nursing rowena@sac.edu
721 Cliff Dr., Santa Barbara, CA 93109
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Sullivan Director, ADN Program mtsullivan@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Linda Macias Assistant Director lemacias@pipeline.sbcc.edu
1900 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Eric J. Williams, DNP, RN, CNA, ANEF, FAAN Interim Associate Dean, Health Sciences williams_eric@smc.edu
Amina Khoja, DNP, MSN, MS, RN, CMSRN Assistant Director Khoja_Amina@smc.edu
8100 Gigantic St., San Diego, CA 92154
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Samantha Girard, PhD, RN Director of Nursing & Health Occupations sgirard@swccd.edu 619-216-6762
4667 Telegraph Rd., Ventura, CA 93003
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Melton, Phd, RN, ACNS-BC, CNE Director, School of Nursing & Allied Health smelton@vcccd.edu 805-289-6342
18422 Bear Valley Rd., Victorville, CA 92395
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Theresa Cicci, MSN, RN, CCRN Director Nursing & Allied Health theresa.ciccia@vvc.edu 760-245-4271 Ext: 2325
Lisa Kinsey Assistant Director likinsey@collegeofthedesert.edu
240 N. Brand Blvd., Lower Level, Glendale, CA 91203
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Gloria Blatti Executive Dean gloriab@success.edu 848-243-1131
Molly Hahm, PhD, MPH, BSN, RN Dean mollyh@success.edu 818-243-1131
8888 Balboa Ave, San Diego, CA 92123
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Gloria Blatti Executive Dean gloriab@success.edu 818-243-1131

Partners

1121 L Street, Suite 409, Sacramento, CA 95814
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Liz Dietz, EdD, RN, CS-NP Executive Director liz.dietz@redcross.org
P.O. Box, 1047 Sacramento, CA 95812
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kimberly Tomasi, MSN, RN Executive Director
1747 North Market Blvd. Suite 150, Sacramento, CA 95834
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Ann McCarthy Supervising NEC maryann.mccarthy@dca.ca.gov
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nicole Alexander, M.U.P. Program Analyst, Nursing & Allied Health Unit nalexander@cccco.edu
Brenda Fong Specialist, Nursing and Allied Health Unit bfong@cccco.edu
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kathy DeGuerre Manager - Healthcare Programs kdeguerre@foundationccc.org
663 13th Street, Suite 300 Oakland, CA 94612
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Garrett Chan, PhD, RN, APRN, FAEN, FPCN, FCNS, FNAP, FAAN President & Chief Executive Officer (510) 832-8400